Site of the Year 2017

It’s that time of year again! Kentico is seeking the year’s best Kentico CMS, EMS, and, from this year, Kentico Cloud website implementations worldwide for the Kentico Site of the Year competition 2017. 

Submit Your Website Now

The competition is divided into 11 Users’ Choice Awards and seven Special Jury Awards you can choose from for your entry.

Users’ Choice Awards

  • Best Business Services
  • Best Consumer Goods
  • Best E-commerce
  • Best Education and Career
  • Best Financial Services
  • Best Government and Municipal
  • Best Healthcare
  • Best Industrial Manufacturer
  • Best IT and Digital Experience
  • Best NGO
  • Best Tourism and Hospitality

Special Jury Awards

  • Best Graphic Design
  • Best Kentico Cloud Implementation
  • Best Kentico EMS Implementation
  • Best Integration
  • Best Migration
  • Customer Success
  • Largest Site


(1000 character limit)
(1000 character limit)
(1000 character limit)
(1000 character limit)

By submitting this form, you confirm that all information is true and verifiable, and that you give us permission to use all information and projects submitted publicly as references in the future.

All Years

Site of the Year 2017
Site of the Year 2016
Site of the Year 2015
Site of the Year 2014
Site of the Year 2013
Site of the Year 2012
Site of the Year 2011
Site of the Year 2010
Site of the Year 2009

About Contest

The annual Kentico Site of the Year contest seeks out the best Kentico implementations and chooses the top three from each category. Three finalists from the Users‘ Choice Award categories are evaluated by the public. The winners of these categories are projects that have achieved the biggest amount of votes. Subsequently, the winners of Special Jury Award categories undergo closer scrutiny by a Kentico committee consisting of technical specialists.

For more information, read Kentico Site of the Year 2017 Guidelines.


  • November 29, 2017 — Submissions open
  • January 23, 2018 — Submissions close
  • February 13, 2018 — Public voting begins
  • March 13, 2018 — Public voting ends
  • March 20, 2018 — Winners are announced

Benefits for Participants

Finalists and winners will be awarded with:

  • A Kentico Site of the Year 2017 Winner/Finalist plaque and certificate
  • A Kentico Site of the Year 2017 Winner/Finalist badge for online use
  • Partner Points (up to 80 points partners only)
  • Broad Kentico promotion
    • A personal handover of plaques by Kentico sales representatives
    • Social media promotion
    • Blog posts and newsletters
Gartner report
We're a Challenger again in the
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WCM!