Site of the Year 2022

Our highest recognition of the outstanding digital experiences you build with Kentico.  

Enter now!

Site of the Year 2022

Why enter this contest?

We’re excited to invite you to submit your best project to our annual Site of the Year contest that recognizes the year’s very best Kentico implementations.

Displaying excellence in creativity, innovation, content modeling, and use of technology, Kentico partners and clients will compete to be named Kentico Site of the Year in one of 10 categories. One of the winners will also be named Community Choice Award winner 2022!  

Compete with your industry peers!

1) Industry awards  

There are 10 industry categories to which participants can submit their projects. The Kentico committee of experts will evaluate all submissions, select finalists, and name winners for each industry category.

  • B2B 
  • Consumer Goods 
  • Government and Municipal 
  • Commerce 
  • Education and Careers 
  • Entertainment, Hospitality, and Tourism 
  • Financial Services 
  • Healthcare 
  • Industrial Manufacturing 
  • NGO and Associations 


2) Community Choice award

All category winners will then proceed to the Community Choice Award round, in which the public is invited to vote for their favorite. 

The project with the most votes will be named our Kentico Site of The Year 2022 Community Choice Award winner.  

How will projects be evaluated?

Site of the Year 2022 Industry award winners will be chosen from submissions built in Kentico Xperience 13 and Xperience by Kentico in 2022. The Kentico committee will consider excellence in the following areas:

  • Achieving business goals
  • Customer success
  • Ease of use  
  • Interactivity
  • Graphic design
  • Innovation  
  • Content  
  • Use of Kentico capabilities
Site of the Year 2022

Put these dates in your diary

  • January 3 – February 26, 2023: Submissions open
  • February 27 –  March 26, 2023: Evaluation of submissions
  • April 4, 2023: Industry finalists and winners announced
  • April 4 – April 14, 2023: Community Choice award voting
  • April 18, 2023:  Community Choice award winner announced

Winners take all!

Winners will receive Kentico Site of the Year 2022:  

  • Winner’s trophy  
  • Certificate    
  • Digital Badge  
  • Industry recognition    
  • Promotion (social media, newsletters, opportunity to create a success story or a blog post on

Finalists will receive Kentico Site of the Year 2022:

  • Certificate  
  • Digital Badge  
  • Industry recognition  
  • Promotion (social media, newsletters, plus recognition in the SOTY 2022 page on

Submit your project now

Show the world what you’re made of—submit your project now.
You can submit any website or app launched in 2022 that is powered by Kentico Xperience 13 or Xperience by Kentico. By submitting this form, you give Kentico permission to use the information you share publicly. Please, read the Kentico Site of the Year 2022 Guidelines for more information.

Privacy settings

We use cookies to improve your user experience. To process some of them, we need your consent. You can "Accept all" or review cookies individually by selecting "Configure".


We're sorry, but your browser is currently not supported. Try using our website in other browsers like the new Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox.
Should you have any query or want to report any issue, feel free to send us an email to