Site of the Year 2016

We’re back with Site of the Year 2016!

Our competition features 11 standard categories and eight special categories, as well as one overall winner—the project with the most overall votes—which will be given the title of “Kentico Site of the Year 2016”.

Submissions for standard categories are shortlisted by a Kentico committee, and those on the shortlist will be put to a public vote. Projects submitted for a special category are only decided by a Kentico jury.

By submitting your projects, you agree that the information you have provided is truthful. This information may be shared by Kentico publically for PR purposes.

Please note that only projects built on Kentico and launched in 2016 will be accepted.

Standard categories:

  • Best Business Services Site
  • Best Industrial/Manufacturer Site
  • Best Consumer Goods Site
  • Best E-commerce Site
  • Best Education & Career Site
  • Best Financial Services Site
  • Best Food and Beverage Site
  • Best Government and Municipal Site
  • Best Healthcare Site
  • Best NGO Site
  • Best Tourism & Hospitality Site

Special categories:

  • Best Graphic Design
  • Best Integration
  • Best Migration
  • Best Cloud Deployment
  • Best Kentico Online Marketing Implementation
  • Best Intranet Site
  • Customer Success
  • Largest Site

All Years

Site of the Year 2016
Site of the Year 2015
Site of the Year 2014
Site of the Year 2013
Site of the Year 2012
Site of the Year 2011
Site of the Year 2010
Site of the Year 2009

About Contest

The annual Kentico Site of the Year contest seeks out the best Kentico implementations and chooses the top three from each category to be put to the public vote. Finalists are then announced in March and the site with the most votes overall is named Kentico Site of the Year.


  • December 6, 2016 — Submissions open
  • January 16, 2017 — Submissions close
  • February 14, 2017 — Public voting begins
  • March 14, 2017 — Public voting ends
  • March 21, 2017 — Winners are announced

Benefits for Participants

Finalists and winners receive:

  • Kentico Site of the Year 2016 Winner/Finalist plaque and certificate
  • Kentico Site of the Year 2016 Winner/Finalist badge for online use
  • Partner Points (partners only)
Gartner report
Kentico is in the
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WCM!